Horse Washing

Saturday morning was our usual cleaning day at the lodge and we wondered what to do with the afternoon. We needn't have used the mental energy trying to work out what to do, when I got home I had an email from katkatkat asking us to take blankets to them for their Backwoodsman weekend at Armathwaite Hall a few of them had been cold in their tents last night.

Funny how my mind went back to Duke of Edinburgh Expeditions and Guide camps! 

Anyhow, on our way home from the Hall we stopped near Ouse Bridge to take some shots of Bassenthwaite. It was then that I noticed the gypsies washing one of their horses. The man did a close-up blip of them. We had seen their vardos as we crossed the bridge. They will be on their way to Appleby Fair. I notice that biblinros has also encountered them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.