Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

My blip name

I have finally managed to produce a mono image for the Mono Monday challenge.

When I joined Blip I had retired from work and taken up photography more seriously than for all the years previously; I had started walking regularly and with a walking group. That gave me my Blipname of WalkingMarj and my journal its title of Marjorie's Ramblings. The latter was, of course, to cover the fact that I would be rambling on a bit with the commentaries.

I'm happy with both.

We had a committee meeting this morning for the Walking Festival and sorted out a few things about the autumn programme. It's looking great.

I did a bit of food shopping, came home for lunch, then watched an episode of Three Girls on catch up TV. (I'm giving myself a hard time with the current TV dramas......)

I photographed two beautiful embroidered pictures for our friend Pat. She wants to enter them for the village calendar. Photographing through glass is no joke but that's how it has to be.

It's has rained very hard this morning and the garden is fresh and smells wonderful.  The birds are singing happily.

PS My walking boots have not been cleaned since Yosemite and are looking the worse for wear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.