Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

How green is my valley?

Not my valley, but a lovely view taken from the roadside with the small town of Wooler in the distance and the Cheviot foothills beyond.

Maureen says she has always intended to photograph this. This morning, I was driving home from Belford and stopped my car for a very quick snap. I was using a 35 mm lens so had no opportunity to zoom in. I have cropped the image to remove a lot of foreground grass.

I love the different greens in the trees and the detail in the town in the distance.

Back at home I opted to watch Andy Murray's match this afternoon. Oh dear - he was soon looking like a loser with his shoulders down and his lack of concentration. There was brilliant tennis and the better player on the day won. Better luck next time, Andy.

I have been away for the weekend, so there are two back blips if you have time:
Seen in Wooler
St Cuthbert's Way

Maureen has introduced me to the app called "Words with Friends" which is a thinly disguised Scrabble lookalike (with the bonus squares moved around). We are in the middle of our first game. I've tried the Solo version but the computer takes far longer than the promised 2 minutes to play, so it's a bit frustrating. Many happy hours could be wasted if I'm not careful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.