a lifetime burning

By Sheol

At an angle

Mono Monday: At an angle


Thank you to Dollykgray for hosting the MM challenge this week.  As my blip name is not a nickname, I am afraid that you have to suffer the horror of yet another selfie from yours truly.  The stare is a bit intent I am afraid, but I was taking the lazy way out and shooting this at arms length without using a tripod or a remote release.  This was originally just going to be a test shot, on an angle.  In the event it was perfectly in focus and it seemed to be a shame to waste it ...!


Cathy, not having noticed when I shaved off my beard a month back, is being very gracious about my now regrowing it.  Yesterday was the end of three full weeks without shaving and I've definitely reached the stage where it is clearly a beard rather than my just having forgotten to wash.  I doubt that I will grow a statement moustache of the elegance of Incredibish, but its good to be hirsute again.
 
If you read this journal at all you've inevitably already picked up that my main interests in life outside of my family are photography and music - both listening to it and trying to play it - so I won't bore you with further details ;-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.