Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mono Monday: Blip Names

We've got a great theme for today's Mono Monday challenge, so I actually made an effort, and gathered up *a few* of my favourite gadgets, and here they are! All pretty self explanatory except maybe for the USB sound card and mini JBL speaker on the left.

In my very first blip, I mentioned about considering very seriously if I wanted to join up, posting a photograph a day etc. I knew straight away what I'd want my screen name to be... Gadget Kid is what I was called by friend and ex-colleague Dalice (AussieinOz) ages ago. I am a bit of a tech geek, but not so crazy as to have to have the latest thing right away! It's as simple as that! Nice, catchy name; I've always liked it. If it wasn't that, it would have been CJtheRetroDJ.

And the "Life in Sunny Dubai" bit? Back in the 1980's, there was a really talented artist called Russ North who drew a poster of the entire city (when you could fit it all on one sheet) on an A1 size poster. It was an icon and we all loved it. And as I have lived in Dubai since I was nine months old, I figured having a journal about one person's life in Dubai might be interesting. :)

Thank you dollykgray for a really fun theme.

I have a little bit of back-blipping to do - since Friday! Been a bit down for various reasons - mostly to do with our project being in limbo. Will aim to catch up tomorrow.

Hope your week started off well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.