Mono Monday

This is the Mono Monday challenge today hosted by Dollykgray

" For the first MM of June - #MM176 - I am interested in Blip Names. I am always curious about the origin of nicknames and, therefore, Blip Name.  Your MM photo should in someway reflect your Blip Name and an explanation of its origin included in the entry.  If your Blip name is self explanatory, say your own name, then write a little bit about yourself - your personality, your, likes or dislikes, your quirks - with an appropriate photo.
This exercise is aimed at learning something more about the wonderful people we connect with on Blipfoto"

So my blip name is dollydoug.  I am the dolly bit  and my husband was Douglas so I came up with dollydoug.  Although no-one in my family actually calls me Dolly .  The only one who ever called me Dolly was my husband. Actually he called me DollyBlue.  Since joining blipfoto I have met many blippers in person and of course they all call me Dolly. So I'm Dorothy at home and as a blipper I'm Dolly.

The photo I have chosen today ( and converted to mono ) is one of my wedding photos.  Douglas and I were married on 9th March 1982.  I was 31 and Douglas was 54. We had 19 happy years of marriage before Douglas died in 2001. We had two children - Becky is married to Mike and  lives in Sussex and Neil lives nearby.  ( No grandchildren yet.  But I live in hope.)  I live with my two Bengal cats.

Had the usual Monday today.  Over 50's fitness class at 2pm. It was raining heavily as I walked to the Community Centre.   Only 6 of us there this week.  Felt a bit stiff due to the damp weather.  My arthritis doesn't like the rain. Then a bit of shopping in Tesco.  Back home to do a few household chores.  Then back down to the village for Slimming World.  Put one pound on this week - but am still within my target range so that's good.  I won the raffle - £5 credit to spend in the shop. 

Steps today - 13,919

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.