FOXGLOVE

As usual on a Tuesday morning I felt very stiff after Monday's fitness class.  Even worse today due to the rainy weather.  So I made a slow start to the day.  Just sitting on the sofa catching up with TV viewing.  All of a sudden it was 4pm.  Still intended going out to the shops even though it was lashing down with rain.  However when I went upstairs to get ready to leave the house I realised I just couldn't be bothered.  And I had a splitting headache.  So I went to bed instead.

Slept from around 4.15pm until 7pm.  Lily snugggled up next to me on the bed. Felt much better when I got up.

Still hadn't got a blip shot.  I knew I wanted to take a photo of a flower as the Tiny Tuesday challenge today is " Flora".  I had waited in vain all day for it to stop raining - but it never did.  So I put on my raincoat and ventured into the back garden.  Didn't stay long and got a very quick shot of one of my foxgloves.  Bit tricky as it was windy and the tall stem was swaying about a lot.  Thanks to isbi for hosting the challenge this month.

Steps today - 1,791

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.