Pre - birthday treat

Morrisons as usual this morning.  The weather was chilly and dull and we had a few spots of rain.  It stayed like this until around 6.30pm when it finally brightened up and we had lovely sunshine.

I walked down to the village this afternoon to post a letter.  I also popped into Herons just to see what they had on offer.  I found these ice cream chocolates. They only cost £1.  Bargain.  So I bought them as a pre - birthday treat.  The box contained 9 delicious ice cream treats.  I know they were delicious because I have eaten all 9 of them.  Yummy. Not Slimming World friendly of course but I'm not feeling one bit guilty. 

Yet again my intention of doing the ironing came to nothing.  I just sat and watched TV instead.  I did make some tasty crab cakes for my tea which I had with butternut squash chips.

Steps today - 8,445

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.