Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Is it still there?

Sorry, I couldn't resist, even if it is a bit naughty.  This is a common Eastern Cottontail Rabbit, seen on my hike this morning.  I had much to choose from, but decided to go with simple today.  If you'd like to see a yellow warbler with a green caterpillar, a lusty pair of beetles, a gastropod, and a sparrow with construction materials Click HERE to see them on Flickr.  I really thought I was going to blip either the yellow warbler or the beetles, but the rabbit won the day.

My hike today was along a marsh, a favorite spot of mine.  I decided to carry BOTH cameras, one with the 300 mm and a 1.7 TC and the other with a macro lens.  I don't usually like carrying two cameras but I knew I'd regret not having both options today.  And I was right.  

Back home in time for lunch with hubs and then had to run a bunch of errands.  So, I didn't get over to visit MIL today, but I'll get over there tomorrow and Hubs will go see her this evening for a while.  

Just a couple more days before I fly off to FL to spend a few days with Sefferdog and Mrs. Sefferdog.  We've got a full agenda planned - all of involving birds and wildlife and cameras.  And I guarantee there will also be major laughs.

Tomorrow is my naturalist walk, but the weather forecast is iffy so I'll just have to play it by ear.  

In nesting news...all 7 of the wren eggs seem to have hatched; the second nest with six eggs is still being incubated by the second female.  The bluebird babies are getting big and showing lots of feathers now - both parents are continuing to provide them a veritable buffet of delights in the form of insects, spiders and caterpillars.  And speaking of caterpillars, my little Black Swallowtail cat is munching away on his parsley and continuing to grow.  

Thanks very much for stopping by and Happy Monday.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.