View to Lakeside...

This morning I had a bit of a drama in relation to my lower back injury. I was in the town library, visited the toilets and had my back go into spasm as I was leaving. Luckily, Ann, a good friend, came to my rescue and got me to one of the library offices where the staff member allowed me to lie on the floor to get my back out of spasm. I was in too much pain to be embarrassed. It did have its funny side and once mobile I hobbled with Ann to a cafe for coffee and a catch-up. Thanks so much Ann!
Later in the day I managed a careful walk with Maisie and a tramping stick up and over the Taylor Dam structure. Here is a view from the track looking back to the lake. The concrete structure and water body on the left is the Dam outlet and the river. My vehicle, with a pod on the roof, is parked under the poplars beside the lake. A lovely spot to park at any time of the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.