Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Morning Milky Way at Mesopotamia

I had an early and cold start to the day for me to capture the Milky Way over the Two Thumb Range at Mesopotamia. By the time I reached my destination just after 5.30am the temperature was -6ºC and the short icy scrub crunched under my feet. You might just be able to spot me on the track here...

This is a 8 shot, 225º panorama, taken with the help of my Syrp Mini Genie panoramic and time-lapse head. A great bit of kit!

The stars here were so bright, even as the first vestiges of light were showing over the Mt Potts Range (right of image) and Ben McLeod Range (on the left of the pano).

In the extras you'll see another pano shot slightly earlier (note the different hues) plus the view back from 'Wow Corner' at White Rock towards the snow capped peaks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.