Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

A Day In The City

I left early this morning for Tucson because I had a doctors appointment. It was time for my every 90 day set of Botox injections in and around the back of my neck.

I always stop at a nearby Starbucks for an hour or so after receiving them. As I walked towards my car, I noticed this mural on the side of a building. It was a little tough to get a shot of because there was a tree in front of it. So I took it on this angle.

I'm going to start heading south now towards Green Valley but with several stops on the way. (Right now I'm sitting in my car outside The Starbucks. Good thing I found a spot in the shade.) The sky is filled with high clouds but the sun is so intense this time of year that it's still exceedingly brilliant.

Edit:  I roasted in the car on the way home, despite blasting the a/c.  Never did make any stops.  When I arrived home at 2:30, I realized why I was so freaking hot and sweaty (it's unusual to sweat here).  It's currently 109°/43°.  There's an excessive heat warning for the area until 8 pm tonight then again for tomorrow from 11 am-8pm (posted when temps are forecast between 105° and above).  I think that's probably appropriate, don'tcha think?

PS  I got word that the children's dictionary I purchased for DJT arrived at the White House this afternoon.  I'm sure the package passed the sniffer test but I wonder how long it took to ditch it?   :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.