Life In Wales

By KarenC

A Blustery Day

We had to drop one of the cars off at the garage this morning, and Alan needed the other so he said he'd drop me off at work. We got into town sooner than we thought and I'd have been there an hour early, so I told him to drop me off near the pier and said I'd walk to Hove.

The sea was really rough and I stood on the beach for a while watching the waves crashing, before heading for work. It was a very bracing walk and I had to hold onto my hat!

On Monday, Alan said they'd had an email at work telling them that one of their colleagues from the Paris office had been in London for the weekend and he hadn't returned home. His family were naturally concerned as they couldn't get hold of him after the terror attack on Saturday night, and the company were doing everything they could to support his family and were contacting hospitals etc. He'd been with his girlfriend who was seriously injured by the van on London Bridge and she was taken to hospital, but there was no sign of Xavier.

However, last night they found a body in the River Thames that they think is him and his family have been informed. Alan didn't personally know him, but It's so very, very sad and our thoughts are with them all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.