True Brit

Voting done at 7.30am, I then dropped Alan at the garage to pick up the car and spotted this old mini on the forecourt.  Unfortunately it's a day late for the blip challenge, but it's kind of appropriate as it's the general election today.

I had to be at the hospital at 9.30am for physio on my ankle and then I had an appointment with David my oncologist for the results of my CT scan.  Fortunately, it was all clear, but interestingly it revealed that at some point I'd broken a rib - I never knew that lol!  As for the 'thing' that showed up on the chest x-ray, he said I must have had a chest infection, and my other symptoms are as a result of the surgery and treatment I've had, and the medication that I'm on.  But it's good news!

While I was waiting to see David, I was chatting to Elaine the Macmillan nurse and was telling her about the photo shoot we did for the Pretty Muddy 5k.  She asked to see the video of us on space hoppers and told David about it, so he asked to see it.  They both thought it was great and said it would be good to find a way to stream it in the chemo suite, so David was looking for his Twitter account on his phone, so we could tag him.  It was funny though as he said he's not very good with Twitter, and I got a shot of him looking puzzled while he was trying to work it out lol!  (see my extra).  

I went for a swim  on my way home and then met my friend Barbara for lunch at the marina, it was nice to catch up with her as I've not seen her since before we went to Dubai - time's passing so quickly!

Anyway, we now have to wait and see who will be Prime Minister - it'll be interesting to see what happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.