Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Wind and wisteria

People who owned this house before us, planted wisteria beside the front door. Not only is the wall facing north, but sun rarely encroaches on it due to the fact that the house is L shaped and no light comes onto the wisteria from the east.

All you gardeners will be shaking your heads and sucking your teeth. It's clearly in the wrong place. It has occasionally flowered during our 18 years here, but not for the last two.

Suddenly we have a few wisteria flowers. They are gorgeous and romantic and billowy. I wanted to photograph them today but the wind was strong. In the end, I decided to give you this abstract image (sorry Harry - I know you won't like it).

I stayed at home to recover from the navigation course to catch up before departing for a weekend break.  The Polish holiday is more or less sorted now, just a few final touches are required. I put off entering all the passport numbers on the jet2.com website. I will need a very clear head before I do that!

Julie came after her walk and we had a quiet evening meal with Mum. I told her about Yosemite and Mill Valley; she told me about her weekend camping near Uttoxeter for a folk festival. It took 3 strong men and Julie reading the insturctions to persuade her tent back into its cover!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.