Tip Top Tit

I went for a walk at Amwell Nature Reserve this afternoon. The weather was fine and dry but still quite windy. I met a member of staff a couple of times who was checking everything for wind damage. 

I always look up at a very tall dead tree which has lost its bark and shines silver in the sunshine as I have seen treecreepers in this area in the past. I was surprised when a blue tit popped out of one of the holes near the top and I spent a pleasurable time trying to capture the bird as it flitted to and fro.

Today's poem is My Enemies Have Sweet Voices by Pete Morgan. http://alstewart.com/publicfiles/LYRICS_myenemies.htm

Not sure that I get this. PM says that the 'enemies' referred to are his intellectual temptations. He has enjoyed playing with, 'split the difference', 'falling back on failure' and 'jumping to conclusions'.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.