The Amazing Hubbard Glacier

Back Blip.

I think this had to be the highlight of my trip.

We travelled through the night to get to the furthest point so see this natural wonder of the world. This Glacier is over 75 miles long, stands over 400 feet and is pictured here over half a mile away. The ship was not allowed any closer incase a bit broke off and damaged the ship.

We were lucky enough to see ca carving, but didn't hear it.

I just stood there, totally breathless, just trying to take it all in. I took so many pictures of just this glacier as it was just so amazing. Today was my ultimate Selfie day too, so anyone who follows me on Facebook - I do apologise!!

Once we had approached the glacier, the ship did a 360 degree turn so you could see it from everyone on board. We started up on the 'dick' then headed down to our cabin and ordered a hot chocolate. Something I had planned on doing 15 months ago!!

It was also quite amazing to see Icebergs, even if they were smaller than I was expecting but this still goes down in my personal history as one of the best things I have ever seen. Probably in my top 4, after the birth of my 3 children!!!

Then back for more cocktails and time to catch my breath!

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.