Norland Moor

We went a short walk across Norland Moor this afternoon, although it's been raining on and off for most of the day;  we wrapped up well and even though we got wet I was glad we'd gone out.  I spotted some bog cotton actually growing round a pool which had recently formed and I was going to blip it, but unfortunately the Heavens opened up at that point so I had to leave it for another day.

This bench is high on the moor and commands a wonderful view across the valley, we didn't stop today but other times it's nice to sit a while and just ponder.

Thank you for visiting my journal and for the kind comments, stars and hearts - it seems Hoover has  universal appeal;  I don't know his owner, but I'm hoping I'll see both her and Hoover again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.