WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

The wind that shakes the barley

Well, as I am backblipping I can say that the winds of change are certainly blowing. I was out at a marathon choir committee meeting (with cake and wine) and got home just before midnight. Thought I'd have a quick look at Twitter before bed, and ... holy crap! My pessimism turns out to have been unfounded -- how I wish I could have seen Theresa May's face when the exit polls came out. Schadenfreude is too weak a word; I went to bed beaming and trying not to remember the night of 23 June 2016 when I went to bed thinking Remain had won

Thank you so much to those millions of UK voters who saw through lies and manipulation. And especially the young people who turned out massively to vote for social justice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.