Christ Church

Every 3 months in the evening I attend a meeting  of the South East Orienteering Association in the Christ Church conference rooms in Woking. A year ago was my first meeting and despite finding the church - shown here - difficult to miss, I could not find my way in and missed the meeting. I took this picture tonight to remind me of my embarrassment in failing the initiative test. I have since learned I was not the first to fail. They might have warned me. The entrance is through  a locked door into some flats at the back and you have to ring a bell to alert the porter. I saw the flats, found the locked door and the bells but it did not occur to me, that first time, that that might be the way in. They should have given me a map.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.