A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Farewell Fiesta

A long day travelling, the worst bit of course being the return from Manchester airport home.

In the sunshine this morning at Lisbon Airport I saw this colourful pyramid promoting the forthcoming Feast of St Anthony. It's the only shot I took today.
Monday is a holiday for this feast but apparently it extends over two weeks if not a month!

We won't be there of course but as I said in previous blips this week the main activities centre on the oldest part of Lisbon, Alfama. The extra shows some of the over top decorations there making this airport display seem quite modest!

We've had a super week and I have enjoyed both cities. Hope I will be able to return to one or both someday. I think there will be a lot of fun this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.