Alien life form

Cycled to and from work today. On my way in it tried to rain on me, wasn't best pleased about that. Thankfully it didn't last and there wasn't too much rain. It tried again on the way home but was even more feeble than on the way in.

Today's blip is one of the early nigella/love in a mist flowers that has gone to s seed pod, the white behind it are the rest of the flowers which are still in full bloom. I prefer the blue flowers but at the moment almost all the ones in the garden are the white forms.

Today is also my first French lesson after our holiday in France. I've practised some things but not what I wanted to, and I wasn't able to complete all my homework either...

This morning's election news was interesting, I suppose you can say it served the stupid woman right, she started this process with a slim majority and has ended it without one, even though almost all the media was on her side including the allegedly neutral TV channels like the BBC (or the Brexit broadcasting Corporation as I call them).

Mind you I suppose UKIP will have held on to their safe seat on Question Time, other than that they got annihilated which is what the deserved for causing this whole mess in the first place.


We live in interesting times...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.