Swallow

This morning we had about a half dozen or so Swallows alternating between flitting round the back door and sitting on the telephone wire, which Is where I took this shot.  The back door has a very handy open porch, ideal to shelter from the many rain showers we get whilst looking for the door key.  A pair seemed very intent on inspecting the back corner of the porch which is why I was alerted  to them being there.  I'm hoping because I went out and pursued them with the camera that they will have decided that it's not such a good location for nest building after all.  I'd love to have them build a nest under the eaves or in one of the nooks or crannies round the house but not near the back door - I have visions of them popping in for a visit.

Thank you for visiting my journal, the encouraging comments and stars are all very much appreciated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.