Sunset from 36,000 feet

A backblip I'm afraid as yesterday was rather full.

It was time to leave our haven of sun to travel home. Our flight was not until the evening so we had the day at the villa, including a leisurely lunch at a nearby restaurant. (Extra attached of elder daughter and me taken by younger daughter).
The journey to Alicante airport was uneventful and no problems with returning the hire car, even though we were later than the agreed time.

Our flight was a little late leaving but a very smooth journey. It was interesting to watch the sun setting and I had to try a few images, even though the window was small with those fine ice crystals on the outside (nothing I could do about that). The colours were fantastic, almost abstract in their effect.

By the time we had landed at Gatwick and done the journey home it was well after midnight so no blip. Just too tired by then. Overall, a great time away and I will soon be working out when I can get over there again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.