Silly Saturday: Silly Computer

My Dad's computer as been misbehaving big time recently. In fact it's been really silly, on an intermittent basis which makes it harder to diagnose of course.

As he's an avid silver surfer (even at 94) this isn't good. We've reinstalled Windows twice before but very soon it's started losing files so that programs won't run, and doing other strange things as well. Of course it's out of warranty.

We decided that the hard disc could be failing, so today I gave him a hand to instal a new one - we went for a solid state disc for reliability and speed. The silly design of the small format case meant that the drive was buried under loads of other components but we got there in the end. Windows 10 is now reinstalled and we're keeping our fingers crossed.

To complete a triad of silly things I gave the photo a silly fartnarkle in Photoshop, as it was rather boring before. Don't ask me exactly what I did - silly me has already forgotten! (whoops that's now FOUR sillys)   ;-))

Thanks as always to admirer for hosting SilSat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.