Derelict Sunday: Grassed Over!

I've blipped this piano before; it resides in a garden not far from here. I found it intriguing then that it should form the centerpiece of the garden but I'm even more intrigued now that it sports a goodly mini lawn on top of it. I know that a turf roof is supposed to provide good insulation on a house - but on a piano...?! It certainly looks as if it's been deliberately planted there. When I blipped it in February last year I facetiously suggested that the owners may decide to fill it with soil and grow plants in it: little did I know how true my prediction would be! So I thought it was worth a repeat blip for this week's DS.

Song for today: The Green Green Grass of Home.

Thanks to freespiral and serpentine who seem to be vying to choose DS blips this week! Double value!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.