Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hiding In Plain Sight

I figured the tiny Western Screech owls would have been long gone by now but I looked in Michele's tree, just in case.  Sure enough, this guy was up there.  It could be the last time I find one this year.

My pain hadn't changed in four days, so I notified my doctor's office.  When she called back, I was told to go back to the ER for a chest CT to rule out a pulmonary embolism and any possible fractures.  Because of my bad kidneys, I can't have contrast dyes so having a CT wouldn't be possible.  I had a lung scan instead.  It did rule out a PE but not any fractures. 

I have a slight fever but the source of the pain is still a mystery. I have no idea if they ruled out pleurisy. The only guess now is a severe muscle strain. Unfortunately, because of the damage to the kidneys it would cause, I can't take any anti-inflammatory medication.  So I'll have to suck it up for a while, rest and wait for it to go away.

EDIT: It was atypical pneumonia, what ever that is

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.