But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The South Wall.

Had some help from a young Polish chap yesterday, a very experienced and competent bee keeper and I found that I was able to learn a few new and interesting ways of working the bees from him. However, he doesn’t do everything quite the way I like and there were a few things that I wanted to finish.
 
On the other side of this dilapidated wall is the new apiary site which now houses the two grumpy colonies; I wanted to free up one of the hives by throwing the two lots of bees together. I had everything ready, all the equipment laid out neatly, suit on and smoker lit when it started to rain. I went ahead, but stopped short of doing a few other things that I wanted and packed up and went home. It was my arrival back home that prompted the skies to clear and the sun to come out.
 
The wall seems to be more stable than it would at first appear; I’ve even tried pushing it without managing to move it, but I did draw the line at trying to open the door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.