KRK

I was sleeping long as I was very tired.
After getting up I did not get into gear too quickly.
Had breakfast around 2 pm ....!
Neil and I went for a walk around 3 pm. The weather was lovely and it would have been a shame to not get out.
We did some herbs and spice shopping at KRK in Woodlands Road.
Great place for stocking up!
After that we tried the Chaiwallah - a converted public toiled - for a coffee. It was nice to sit in the sun.
We walked through the park then back up Byres Road. I was still tired!
Back home I pottered in the kitchen. Just wanted to jar up some new spice mixes but ended up taking the spice shelf apart, sorting, cleaning and throwing out. Took much longer than I wanted to spend tome doing things. In the end it was already late. I had no idea what I wanted to eat so Neil made his own food. I ended up having strawberries and cream for dinner ... could be worse!

The blip is KRK - my go-to place for spices and seeds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.