Friday and another gig!

I had a busy morning and then at 11:30 an appointment for my nails. The fingers have recovered and the nails have grown out again! So happy. Helaine gave me some lovely treatment with paraffin wax and in the end we decided to try some gel polish. If I had a reaction she could take it off tomorrow. So nice to have presentable nails again!!
Back home I rushed back to work - so much to do and a hard stop at 7 pm as we had tickets for Rob Zombie!
Neil came home in time, we quickly ate something and set off to the O2.
It was full!!! We managed to get a very small space on the level of the mixing desk, which is a few steps above the ground but not too far away from the stage. As much as I like to be before the band, I usually cannot see anything as I am so short! So what's the point paying money to see a band and then not to see them.
Mr. Zombie started just before 9 pm and wow - what an energy! Great show, fantastic set up and a lot of engagement with the audience. He even walked through the whole crowd, once around the venue. That's when I even got a better space as the folks before me where trying to get closer to him! 
It was a great concert and we enjoyed it a lot.
I had my N1 with me but the battery failed. Bugger! I had checked it before we left, and it was at half. I was sure that would be fine.
So I could only take a few shots before it totally died on me.
We went home after the gig and faffed a bit around. I was really really tiered. It was a long week.

So here you see Rob Zombie in action!  I would see him again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.