Wet day!!

Needless to repeat - but I am having a very busy week!
Despite applying the Eisenhower Matrix workload is heavy. However, it's not bad and I actually enjoy what I am doing at the moment. No one annoys me and I am making progress. Also the teams work fine. A couple of escalations are a bit of a nuisance though.
I was booked in for a massage with Paul at 2:45 pm. The weather was WET! The last 2 weeks he mentioned that he was in my area of town just before our appointment and could have given me a lift. So I thought I would text him and see if he was close again today. Well, he wasn't but he said he had plenty of time an would pick me up! I refused and but he did not accept me walking. Very nice of him! I met him at Great Western Road and we drove to the Skypark where I got my once more painful massage. But the neck is so much better.
He gave ma a lift back to Byres Road and I walked home from There.
I was stopped by Eileen, a former customer of Helaine and she wanted to gossip. I was not too pleased as I have no intentions to change my nail technician, although I am off the acrylics since over 2 months to let my fingers heal from the allergic reaction.
I finally got away and walked to Queen Margaret Drive. 
I needed a photo and stood there with my camera taking the blip. When I finished I realised that a man was standing behind me. He asked if the was a good photo and what I was photographing. I said I photographed the shops and that I take photos every day. So we started talking. I mentioned that it is interesting to see all the changes and that sometimes we see a new shop and cannot remember what was there before, although we pass by almost daily. He told me that he lived here until he was 12 years old - over 50 years ago, and that the only thing that hadn't changed was the chemist at the corner, now a Boots. His name was Murray.
So we chatted a bit about the changes just on Queen Margaret Drive over the last 6 years and he decided that I am doing an anthropology study by recording those changes. Never thought about that!
Back home I continued working until Neil came home late.
We had dinner and had an hour on the couch left.

My Blip is just Queen Margaret Drive again. The bank machine is my usual. The room or shop which is for let was recently used by the North Star Café as a storage room. I was thinking about checking what they want for it as I still would love to have a darkroom somewhere to do some film photography and printing again. But never phoned. No point paying probably a high rent and not having time to properly use it.
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.