A relaxed day

Unexpectedly I had a good night of sleep and did not wake up at all during the night.
Pain was much less in the morning, I actually felt quite good!
It was 11 am when we got up.

It took us a while to get out and we walked over the Sunday flea market at first.

I found a vintage Polaroid Camera for 15 EUR and a WMF Asparagus peeler!
Oh, and a huge book “150 years of photojournalism” - really interesting to look into.
Neil found a Fitbit charge for small money.

We then went to Chapter One for one of their amazing coffees and looked at our purchases.

Neil suggested to go to Conni Island next.
I was in touch with David, the English Photographer who lives in our Kiez and he met us there for a quick catch up.
He is such a good guy and so interesting to talk to. He quit corporate banking life 6 years ago and is making a good living from photography.
I need to learn more from him :)

In the mean time there finally came some rain, cooling Berlin a few degrees down.
We chatted with some other guests in the cafe, then made our way back home. I took a piece of her amazing rhubarb cake with me for tomorrow.

At home, we both did our own things until later when we had dinner.
Neil will start his German course tomorrow and was hiding in the bedroom practising a bit. That is what I think he did at least.

I looked more into Portuguese, using the dup lingo app which will be quite helpful and complimenting to the 1 on 1 lessons with Irineu.

I forgot to mention that two of my submitted photographs have been accepted to the Printsalon Varna exhibition and catalogue. I got the email last Thursday and am quite chuffed to find my name on the list!

http://printsalonvarna.org/results/

I am blipping a candid shot from Chapter One Café. Loved when the dog suddenly appeared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.