Not broken

I had to get up early this morning to get ready and out to see the doctor at 8:40 at Ku’damm area.
I was dreadfully in pain when I got up although I took a painkiller at 4:30 am in the morning.

It seems that my mornings are much better when I had some alcohol the night before!! I hope I do not have to make that a habit, as I am rarely drinking and do not want to change that.
I took another painkiller before I left the house at 7:45 am. 
Luckily the painkillers started working around 9 am!
The staff at the doctor was really nice and the waiting time was ok. I even got x-rayed and confirmed that there is nothing broken!!! I am so happy about that. I would have not needed a fracture in the spine - really not!
I went away with a prescription for more painkillers and a lower back bandage. 
The latter was not so easy to get. With my EU insurance card, they did not want to give it to me unless they have confirmation from NHS that the cost will be paid. 
I also did not fancy to outlay 200 EUR for that! I will try another shop for orthopaedic supply closer to the flat. Maybe they deal with it differently.

Since I was in town I popped into a dentist at the same address as the orthopaedic doctors as I am really in need of a proper cleaning of my teeth and got a spontaneous appointment. So I got that done.

I also passed by a really interesting camera shop and bought film for the polaroid. Dear me, 8 sheets of film cost 19 EUR!!!

I was home with new supply of painkillers, polaroid film and shiny teeth after lunch time and finally started working!

Neil was back already doing his part time hours for this time in Berlin and we went out before 6 pm for a coffee at chapter one.
I took m polaroid with me and took the first photo.
Basically the whole machine is plastic. You cannot control anything really. Exposure, focus … all a matter of luck and probably some trial and errors (which are expensive). But it worked like a charm and it's so much fun to wait for the photo to appear!

We did food shopping then returned home to continue working.
We had dinner quite late then returned to our language learning.
Was in bed quite late too!

Mandatory blip the first polaroid of course! 
Not really managed to get Neil in focus, but hey, it's fun!!! More to come over the next days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.