Flavia Dantes

I did not have the greatest night, but it was not too bad.
I woke up with Neil at 7 am and thought after almost 12 hours of sleep I should be full of energy.
But I was not!
After he left I actually went back to bed as I felt tired, weak and had a head ache.

I got finally up a 12 pm and went for a walk to get some pain killers.
I stopped at a juice bar and had a Seriguela Juice, which came with a spoon!
We would rather call it a sorbet :)
It was nice and you can order all juices without sugar.

I did not eat anything else, although I looked at stuff. Last time I had eaten was yesterday’s breakfast.
But I was not hungry at all.

I dropped my stuff in the room and went for a couple of hours to the beach.

Neil came back at 5 ish and did some work.
We met with Amarpreet at 7:30 pm and walked along the beach to Amir, the Lebanese restaurant we found last time.

Not sure if the food did me too good, but I ate a bit until my stomach told me not to put more in it.
After that we went to the Beco de Garrafa - The Bottles Bar to listen to Bossa Nova with Flavia Dantes.
We saw her last year and I liked her so much!
This time she had a CD which Neil bought for me and Flavia signed. it for me too.

I was knackered and we went home.
I am not over this bug yet!

Posting Flavia. Left the crop wide to give an idea of the Bar. It is very intimate and not much bigger than a garage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.