Tapioca Queen

I was up with Neil again as I wanted to go to the local market a few blocks in.
I still felt weak and not 100%, but I went out.
It’s mainly a fruit market around a square with a park and a playground in the middle.
The vendors keep feeding you with fruit and I recognised a few from last year.
I bought some Brazilian strawberries which seemed expensive.

I passed a tapioca stall and could not resist and ordered one with cheese and goiabada. 
Think this was the best tapioca I ever had! I sat in the park in the shadow and ate as much as I could. No way I could finish it.
Then I walked back to the Hotel to get ready for the beach.
That was just after 11 am.

Unfortunately my stomach flared up again and I decided to lay down until it ceased. 
I work up when Neil came back just before 5 pm and was not feeling too great.
I am also behind with photos, as I cannot face doing anything!!

Neil went out again to check some meeting rooms at the Hilton for a training the planning later in the year and I vegetated in the room.

He was back after 7 pm and wondered what to do for dinner. I wanted to back out as the thought of any kind of food made me sick.
However, an hour later I suddenly felt better and agreed to join both for dinner in a per kilo restaurant across the street. 
I did not eat much and it looked like my body was taking it. Thanks god!

We were back in the room after 11 pm and in bed short after. 

Blipping the Lady who was making this awesome Tapioca for me.
On her T-shirt is written The Queen of Tapioca :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.