Better today

I was feeling better this morning!!!
But to not chance it, I was having chamomile tea for breakfast.
Then I went for walk along the beach up to the Fort and the small fish market where the fishing boats are coming in. It is not a port, they just come to the end of the beach. I sat a bit there before I went back to the Hotel and changed to go to the beach.

Neil and Amarpreet were joining an hour later or so. We spent 2 hours at the beach then went for a shower.
Amarpreet was leaving tonight but we still had time for a coffee (tea for me) at the Sofa Cafe. 
She suggested us having a “date night” after she left and we did not have to baby sit here anymore.
A date night means to dress up and go somewhere nice. Rules are: No mobile phones and you have to learn some thing new about the other.
She does this regularly with her boyfriend. 
I love the idea and think we should do that too.
However, for tonight I did not see Neil being keen on that new experience ;).
Once Amarpreet had left, we hang about in the hotel room, each doing things then tried to agree on dinner.
We both were not particularly hungry. I suggested the Japanese again, as I fancied some light food. Meat still does not grab me after the days of nausea.
So we went and had sushi and noodle soup. It was really good but I felt terribly stuffed after that.

We were in bed soon after.
Tomorrow is Neils last working day here and we have the weekend and Sunday to enjoy Rio.
I am glad that I have me energy back and the virus seems gone.

Blipping the view to the beach from the promenade. The 103 Barraca is the place I always get my beach chair and umbrella from. I like the guys. They are nice and very attentive. There is a huge competition between all those barracas, but I am loyal to 103 since last year :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.