Milho Cozido

Poor Neil, it was his turn to have the stomach playing up in the night. But he was fine in the morning.
He was working and I was trying to finish some more photos. I do have a back log.
I also caught up with some friends on Instagram and whatsApp.

My resignation has still not been announced! When I am back at work next Wednesday, there are only 6 days left! That will not land well and I believe it will be quite a shock for many ……

We went for breakfast and had a quick round through the big supermarket before Neil left for his meeting.
I headed to the beach around 2 pm after making the room ready for a clean.

Next to me was a single guy from Bolivia and we looked after each others stuff when one was in the water. That was handy.
The waves were a bit stronger then yesterday and it was not ease to get out without getting caught by a big one.

Neil was back at 5 pm and we went to the roof top after I had a shower to wash all the sand out of my hair.
The sun sets just after 5 pm which makes it feel much later than it is.

We could not make up our mind of what to do and decided to go to Sofa Cafe for a coffee.

I wanted to try something new and had an Espresso-Tonico, which is basically an Espresso over Ice and tonic water. It was surprisingly good!
We researched some restaurants and also asked the staff for advice.

In the end we went to a bar a couple of blocks back called Cumpadres - a local place.
We ordered 2 Caipirinhas and studied the menu.
I fancied something Brazilian, and this was through and through Brazilian. Perfect!
The Caipirinha seemed strong.

We ordered Picanha from the grill with crispy onions and farofa. 
This was one of the best Picanhas we ever had!!
In the meantime I was almost through the drink and felt seriously dizzy, so I went for a juice instead of a second one!
Neil ordered a beer and we thought it was a good idea to order more food …,…
We really wanted to try their carne seca too.

When it came I could exactly eat one fork full and poor Neil was left with the rest.
He somehow made it.

We were wondering about the strength of the caipirinhas - we both had never been so effected by only one.
Even the deadly beach caipirinhas seemed kindergarden compared to this one!

Once we or rather Neil had finished the food, I had a coffee and paid.
We walked home giggling and had another look at the roof terrace before we hit the room.

It was a good night and very good food. We will definitely be back in that bar - but make sure to order the half measure caipirinhas the next time.
The waiter told me that that was possible. But it was not exactly mentioned on the menu …. We just wondered why they seemed to be quite expensive, despite it is a local bar … We obviously found out .....

Blipping a Sweet Corn seller on the beach. That is some work to pull those carts along the beach, back and forth!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.