Praia de Copacabana

I got up with Neil who headed out at 8 am.
Finished my blip from the day before and tidied the room so that we could get it cleaned.

Then I down for a coffee and some fruit then went out for a walk along the beach towards the fort. I enjoyed it and was taking photos.
I walked back on the pavement though as I wanted to avoid all the beach chair and umbrella lenders, which expected my business when I came back….

I went to the supermarket to get some sun cream then headed back to the hotel.
The room was not finished yet and I could not get my stuff. But I was able to ask her, how long she would be needing!

I went to the roof bar for a bit, then the room was ready and I could grab my beach stuff.

I got my chair and parasol from 103 again and was greeted as if they knew me for years… haha!

I spent about 3 hours at the beach before the sun disappeared and it was getting cold.
I could not remember that last year were so many guys offering drugs …. Quite annoying.
Especially when they try to start a conversation, when you actually want to relax.

I still had a good time and went home for a shower.
Neil and Amarpreet suggested to meet at the Sofa Cafe and I was there short after 5 pm.
We had coffee and tea then walked back to the Hotel with plans for a dinner later.

However, once we were home my tummy started playing up and I was quite sick!
I was in bed at 8 pm and did not leave that place anymore.

Neil got me some camomile tea, which usually helps, but I was definitely not in the state to go anywhere.

Amarpreet wanted to work anyways, she had texted Neil, and Neil decided to skip dinner too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.