1106

One of those days. Too tired to move. Mainly I've been drinking lots of water and eating. I think 2 days passed that I was doing something all the time and forgot how much you have to drink to survive in this heat. So today was all about recovery so I'm ready for upcoming days. Last moving days.

Today I managed to do
- 2 sets of laundry and put them dry to their places. Laundry is dry in about 2 hours at the moment.
- packed a little bit and cleaned the current house a little bit
- took half car load of stuff I managed to pack to the new house
- picked up some garden floor tiles from the campo (someones illegal dumpsite) and carried few tiles to the car (can't get that near with the car) and took them to the house (that was sweaty sh*t to do)
- went to the beach to have a swim
- eating eating eating
- drinking water drinking water drinking water

But mostly I feel useless. Hubby has been doing so much more. Went cycling, did dinner, carried another set of tiles when we went for an evening walk with the dogs, washing dishes,

Boy it's nice that we have a dishwasher installed in our own house. Too bad there's no electricity yet. Perhaps tomorrow?

Btw, my idea is to use the dumped stuff from the nature to build our front yard. The hard part is to get the heavy concrete tiles to the house, but otherwise there's some good stuff over there and it's a shame that people just dump their garbage to the nature. There's stuff lying around for at least 10 front yards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.