blipintheology

By antmark

The Adventure;

I had left for work a few hours before I needed to go, so I could go some where and capture todays blip and also go via a supermarket to grab a drink. I thought I would head out to 7 mile beach, at first. Close by and really nice place. A good place for a long walk along the beach. But as I got close to 7 mile I thought actualy why not continue one. - I Then got to Sanybay and called into the supermarket to before continueing along the coast like so many times before. Got to Kingstone and want I know I will head down to kettering and capture some photos of the boats.
............... I took the wrong turn, and went on a adventure down a dirt road that was narrow - I wondered at a few points if I should turn around? - But decided to continue on. - Some way down the road I captured this photo. Irronicaly with a few choices to head down other dirt roads and no map I ended up at kettering; Sometimes we can want to reach the destination so badly but the journey to the destination can be even more amazing then the final destination. (I can remeber hearing a sermon on how some of the deciples set out to reach destinations - yet the lord set them on detours for his will to be done. While this was a manor detour it was something I was reflecting on in the car. For instance Pauls quest for Rome and becoming shipwrecked.)

Once I got to Kettering I took some photos of the boats - the reason why I headed there in the first place. Before heading back...... for work; On the way back noticed e a sighn for homemade chochlates; This reminded me of Mez talking about them. So a reason for a trip back that direction at the right time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.