MonoMonday - My best friend

'I love my computer, all my friends live in it'

Dollykgray, our host for MonoMonday set today's theme as '"Your best friend" :-)  I'm afraid after so many years of travelling and moving around it is hard to make and keep best friends, but my husband is most definitely also my best friend. I have some very dear friends who I've initially met online through study with the OU and in the last 4 years through Blipfoto, who have become really good friends after we actually met and I do have some dear friends through the work for Friends of the Museums Singapore who unfortunately live on the other side of the world, but we can keep in touch through the laptop and iPad.
So yes, my laptop is a best friend of sorts because it connects me to my family and friends and you all! The laptop shows a photo study of my husband in golf action, the iPad is on Blipfoto, the photo on the sidetable shows my Singapore friends and did I mention chocolate -give me chocolate over diamonds any day ;-) - ?  I'm not allowed much of it at the moment, trying to stick strictly to the carbs poor/sugar free diet,  3 + kg lost in a month, but chocolate is indeed the answer to a lot of questions.

Thanks Dollykgray for another fun theme !

Thanks very much for your comments and stars for yesterday's flower Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.