Teaspoon

Is there a more everyday object than a teaspoon? ;-) I know, who needs a teaspoon when sugar is not allowed or wanted, but while I don't drink tea with milk I do want a bit of sweetness, even if it is a sweetener instead of sugar or honey. I saw this teaspoon in my kitchendrawer this morning, set it up in my teaglass for a couple of pictures and then wondered how we ever got this one. Van Waning Zandzuigerij is not a company linked to any of our relatives in any way. Son no 2 knew the answer, he told me he had found it while digging in the sand when he went camping with his grandparents in the Achterhoek when he was a youngster. It's lost it colours, apparently it was a special spoon edition in 1964. For Tiny Tuesday, with thanks to Isbi, our host this month, who set a theme of every day objects for today's challenge.

Thanks very much for your kind comments and stars for yesterday's mono Blip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.