MONO MONDAY

Feeling a bit down today, for no particular reason, so I am just “going with the flow” and staying in this morning.  I need to go out this afternoon, so this morning I am going to read my book and drink lots of coffee then I will put on some makeup, brush my hair, put on my smile and go out to face the world.

Mr. HCB has gone off to cricket again - so hope the weather is better down in Bristol - although as long as it’s not raining, he and Keith will be happy.

When I saw this rose on the kitchen windowsill, I thought it was perfect for the way I was feeling - but I will bounce back and I notice that both rose bushes outside my kitchen window are full of blooms.

My best friend, Ann, who died many years ago, used to say “This too shall pass” and I’m sure she was right - I do miss her.

The little troubles we suffer now 
     for a short time 
          are making us ready 
               for the great things God is going to give us forever. 
We do not look at the things that can be seen. 
     We look at the things that cannot be seen. 
          The things that can be seen will come to an end. 
               But the things that cannot be seen will last forever.
2 Corinthians 4 : 17-18 New Life Version

P.S.  Thank you for all your kind comments and stars for yesterday's Blip, which are much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.