The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The humble bumble

Or should I say, the busy bumble? Quite pleased to have caught it on the wing, on my phone, on the way to my aromatherapy class.

Stroud is a Bee Guardian Town, the signs inform you as you drive in. It is, indeed, the world's first. I've no idea what it actually means, because the people who initiated the project spread their wings and flew off to more colourful surroundings. More fool them!

This morning I went back to nursery. Helped make Father's day cards. The children, as ever, enjoyed using various types of hole-punches. I still feel weird,, though. Still overheating. Not quite myself. Not sure I like the being that has taken residence inside my shell. She's way too grumpy!

Last aromatherapy session with my six-week group at the rehab! It's been good having a tight focus. The group's worked well both together and as individuals. I start another five-week course next week. And after that, holidays!

As for today, I might well watch Pointless now, and then go back to bed/sofa with a book!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.