The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Rain in the garden of Wellbeing

We wanted to visit some more gardens open to the public today, but instead of going to the village of Box, nearby, I chose the self -titled Garden of Wellbeing, Matara, on the former Kingscote Park estate. Other than knowing it was a wedding venue, I had heard little of this place, but it turned out to be an oasis of Buddhism in the horsey-houndy part of our county.

There was so much to see: trees, water, rustic architecture and the Georgian 'big house', and field after field full of surprises. I walked the barefoot trail, and followed a labyrinth through a meadow, also in my shoeless state. I drank tea on a bench, and sat down to read....not nearly enough time for everything! I shall have to go back, and take some better shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.