The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

10 UK QE II specials...

I don't collect stamps, but the highly illustrated ones do appeal to me. I bought these today for a project. I have some more somewhere, lost in my craft stash....

This morning I went to a presentation. They were to be held in a large room, every hour, on the hour, but it so happened that I was the only person, apart from a man with a dog who came in but briefly, who attended the 12.00 session! So, five people were there to talk to me. That's what I call excellent ratios! Who knows, there might be some work for me some day with that organisation.

I came home after doing the rounds of the charity shops, and bumped into an acquaintance, who ended up coming round to look at our cabin in the garden. By the time I'd sorted out my study so that there was room for creative projects, it was time to make supper! I did aubergine dip, which in Greece is called melitsanasalata, and is Baba Ganoush in Turkey. This was with home made GF flat breads, and the usual salad, and smoked mackerel.

The instructions for the flat breads said that they should be allowed to char slightly. Yes, you've guessed, the smoke alarm went off not once, but twice, during the first half of the England game! Not that I am a football supporter nor 100% English, but our street takes football seriously, and our smoke alarm would wake the dead in the cemetery!

Now that I've bought back from the second hand bookshop a Jasper Fforde book I sold them.many years ago, I think I'll get on with reading. It is too late to start making cards or other things. Once I start, I can't stop....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.