sarah1708

By sarah1708

Hay stacks

Slightly better weather (only slightly) meant that I decided to lead a walk along the valley and up a hill called hay stacks. I really enjoyed walking with three girls as, unlike my usual very fit and very tall boy friends, they kept going at about the same pace as me! The climb was okay, and hay stacks was really fun as we got to do a bit of scrambling. It even stayed dry and not too windy until we made it back down into the valley! 

We made it back to the hostel by 2.30pm, cleaned the hostel with the rest of the groups, and started the long 6 hour journey back (made even worse by the Appleby horse fair). At least I had wonderful car chat and managed a fantastic weekend away making new friends and getting back into the hills! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.