New Forest Sunset

A people day today. 

It started with a lovely catch up with two friends that have been in England for a month and I've not yet been able to see them. They return to Uganda early tomorrow! These are the people I stayed with when I went to Uganda a couple of summers ago, as some of you may remember. I would love to go back!

Then time with my Monday friends - been a while since we had a good catch up, too!

This afternoon, I headed over to have an early dinner and then babysit my grandchildren for an hour or two whilst their mum and dad went to a meeting. I have so missed them since coming back from my two weeks' holiday with them, even though we only returned last week! Toys and walking practice, cuddles and stories.....

On the way home through the New Forest, the late evening light was gorgeous!

Many thanks for all your great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's unconventional mono image - I'm so pleased it was much better received than I expected!


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.