Dangly Seaweed....

....beneath the jetty. Not actually derelict but I think it looks it, so I've tagged it DS85! :))

A real contrast to yesterday's bright and cheery blip, I know this won't be everyone's cup of tea (but I'm increasingly enjoying harsh contrast, highly exposed mono images), so I've included a fun fisheye selfie as an extra! Best seen large on the black background.

I had a great walk down in Poole Harbour at the end of the afternoon, giving the fisheye an overdue airing and sloshing about in the water (the tide hadn't gone out as far as expected!). I came away with well soaked sandals (not the kind that are intended to go in the sea), so I've had to give them a good rinse through! The sun was dazzlingly bright and the fisheye lets in so much light that I decided on an equally dazzlingly bright mono!

Thanks for your sympathetic comments about my iMac yesterday. A lovely young man spoke reassuring words to me about it at church this morning. An external hard drive is now on order for back up, so hopefully my computer will be feeling much better in a few days' time. In the meantime, I'm struggling to edit properly on the small screen of my laptop, so I'm processing very few images at the moment.

Thank you so much for everything for yesterday's blip! Have a great week!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.