It's Mooo...nday!

Back to normal routines today. Coffee with my Monday friends - so good to catch up with them and lovely that we could sit outside under a parasol! 

I took a detour through the countryside on my way home, in the vague hope of coming across a field of poppies. I didn't but I did find some rather beautiful cows that came over to the gate of the field to say hello to me :)

Late lunch that was supposed to include avocado (bought at the bargain price of 3 for a pound!). However, they turned out not to be a bargain because all three were totally beyond eating - brown to dark brown inside the hard outer casing - not even a hint of green! I took a photo (as you do) and phoned the shop, who were very apologetic and will replace them when I next go in.

What remained of the afternoon was spent pottering about the house and doing the washing - fresh bedding tonight that has been out in the fresh air - perhaps that will entice me in to bed earlier than my usual rather late hour!

And now I'm blipping early, so that I won't spend half the evening processing images and trying to decide which one to blip.

My Mono Monday blip can be seen in my b&w journal here!

Thank you so much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip - most kind of you!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.